Life Blogging? Groundbreaking.

It seems highly clichè that someone, especially myself, would start a blog about what goes on in daily life. What exactly is that person accomplishing? Is it just a cry for attention? A mysterious form of communicating with the outside world? A slow but dastardly plan to be big in the world? We don’t know.

All we know is that we somehow want to add to the whole “life-giving advice” thing. You know, feel like we are contributing to someone’s life, in one way or another. Maybe that’s why I want to write. I feel like I have a voice about something. But life is the only thing I’m ever good at talking about, or complaining about, depending to whom you ask. So why not share it? It’s not like anyone will really read these. Thousands of people have blogs like these.

But there is something that sets me apart — my love of theater and pop culture. TV and movies have somehow taken over my life and shaped who I am today. Another clichè idea, but this makes me who I am.

So, I’ll spare you a little bit for my first post. I won’t go into my closet and dig up my skeletons. That’ll be for another day. But in the meantime, go ahead and enjoy my story. I give you permission.

Leave a Reply

